Neptun TV 2

This was my second day as a camera operator for the local news show – Neptun Tv. I hoped this day will be more productive than the previous one, so I was eager to show everyone my capacities and my desire to accomplish my role as best as I could.

At the beginning of the day I was given the script and the indications for the shots, and  I was told to rehears everything, in order to know exactly what shots are coming, how to frame them and where to position the camera. I was told that because I was only in my second day, I won’t have as much freedom of expression as I would have liked to. And also, that if I pass this challenge successfully, from now on I will be allowed to use my creativity in order to suggest different shots, angles and ways of framing. Of course, the director will supervise me closely and he will have the last word.

I must say that I am really proud of myself, because at the end of the day the director congratulated me, telling me that I have acted as a professional, and now has gained confidence in my abilities. Luckily, it was a successful, even if I did a quite big mistake in my opinion. Because of the emotions, I forgot to prepare and frame one of the shots, so the director had to react quickly in order to cover my mistake. Except this inconvenient, I think I did pretty well, because I haven’t received any other complaints.

Everyday I become closer and closer to fulfil my dream and start a career in media.

About adinavlad

Optimist, friendly, communicative...you'll get to know me :)

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Professional Experience. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment